AJC Home > Selection > Current Judicial Vacancies

Current Judicial Vacancies

**COVID-19 Update**

In light of the World Health Organization’s declaration of a COVID-19 global pandemic, and Anchorage Mayor Ethan Berkowitz’s Emergency Order EO-03 requiring Anchorage residents to stay at home as much as possible, the Alaska Judicial Council’s physical office will be closed or minimally staffed until further notice.

To reach Council staff, please call 279-2526 and leave a message if a live person is not available to answer. Staff working remotely will try to respond to voicemails within 24 hours during business days. The Council will continue to accept and respond to email communications at postmaster@ajc.state.ak.us.

We appreciate your patience as we take measures to safeguard the health and safety of the public and staff.

Fairbanks District Court


Andrew Patrick Baldock
JB Brainerd
Heather M. Brown
David Eugene Buettner
Jennifer Page Hite
Tom V. Jamgochian
Mike Kenna
Sandra K. Rolfe
Spenser J. Ruppert
Kirk Schwalm
Amy J. Tallerico
John Foster Wallace


*Important Dates:

Application Deadline - April 3, 2020 @ 3pm
Survey Deadline - May 4, 2020
Meeting Dates - August 17-21, 2020 (tentative)
Public Hearing - TBA
Public Vote - TBA



Alaska Supreme Court & Palmer District Court

Alaska Supreme Court Applicants:

Dario Borghesan (Nominated)

Dani Crosby (Nominated)

Kate Demarest

Jennifer Stuart Henderson (Nominated)

Yvonne Lamoureux (Nominated)

Margaret Paton Walsh

Paul A. Roetman

Jonathan A. Woodman


Palmer District Court Applicants:

Craig S. Condie (Nominated)

Tom V. Jamgochian (Nominated)

Eric Senta


*Important Dates:

Application Deadline - February 14, 2020 @ 3pm
Survey Deadline - March 16, 2020
Meeting Dates - May 17-20, 2020
Supreme Court Public Hearing - May 18 @ 12pm
Supreme Court Public Vote - May 19
Palmer District Court Public Hearing - May 20 @ 12pm
Palmer District Court Public Vote - May 20



Anchorage Superior Court


Sidney Kay Billingslea (Nominated); Biographical Statement

Elizabeth Brennan

Jack R. McKenna (Nominated); Biographical Statement

Christina Rankin (Nominated); Biographical Statement

Michael R. Smith

Ian Wheeles

Adolf Zeman (Appointed); Biographical Statement


*Important Dates:

Application Deadline - October 25, 2019 @ 3pm
Survey Deadline - November 25, 2019
Meeting Dates - February 28-29, 2020
Public Hearing - February 28, 2020 @ 4pm

Public Vote - February 28, 2020



Current Biographical Statements

Biographical Statements Submitted by Fairbanks District Court Applicants, Alaska Supreme Court Applicants, and Palmer District Court Applicants

Historical Selection Log

Historical Selection Log Page or (.pdf)

Alaska Judicial Council, 510 L Street, Suite 450, Anchorage, AK 99501

State of Alaska | Contact us | FAX (907) 276-5046 | Phone (907) 279-2526


Follow us on:

Facebook Logo