Link to State of Alaska Site

Alaska Criminal Justice Commission

The Alaska Criminal Justice Commission was created by the Alaska State Legislature when Governor Sean Parnell signed SB 64 into law. The Commission, which consists of thirteen members, has a limited term ending on July 1, 2021. The Commission shall evaluate and make recommendations to improve criminal laws and practices, keeping in mind the goals of enhancing public safety, offender rehabilitation, victim restitution and reducing costs. The Commission may recommend legislative or administrative action to the Legislature and to the Governor.  The Commission had its first meeting on September 22, 2014. Staffing is provided by the Alaska Judicial Council.


  • Schedule of Commission and Workgroup Meetings - click here

    • Members of the public are welcome to attend Commission meetings. If you are unable to attend in person, call 907-279-2526 ext. 0 for teleconferencing information.
  • Agenda for the Next Commission Meeting - click here

  • Roster of Commission Members - click here

  • Commission Meeting Summaries - click here

  • Workgroup Meeting Materials - click here

  • Commission Recommendations - click here

  • ACJC Annual Report 2015 - click here

  • ACJC Annual Report 2016 - click here

  • ACJC Annual Report 2017 - click here

  • ACJC Annual Report 2018 - click here
  • Resource Page (reports and papers on topics of interest) - click here

The Criminal Justice Commission invites your comments about its work.

Please use the link below to send your comments.

For more information about Commission workgroups and their meeting times, contact Susanne DiPietro, or 279-2526 ext. 10